Tezpur University

Alumni Association

विज्ञानं यज्ञं तनुते

Specialized Knowledge promotes creativity

Welcome to TUAA

Prof. M. K. Chaudhuri, Vice Chancellor, Tezpur University,inaugurates the Alumni website 2015

News & Events

Visitor Best University Award

5th ranking in top 100th Institutions

The 13th Convocation of the University will be held on 25 June 2016

About TUAA

The Tezpur University Alumni Association was formed in September 2000 with the primary objective of providing an opportunity to the alumni of this University to take active interest in the all around progress and development of the University. The Association came into being mainly as the outcome of initiatives and keen interest of Prof. P. Bhattacharyya, The then Vice Chancellor of Tezpur University and Prof. P. K. Brahma of Department of Electronics. Prof. Brahma was the first working President of TUAA.

The current Working President of TUAA is Prof. D. Deka, Dept. of Energy, Tezpur University. TUAA is advancing forward with the motive of amalgamating experience with education by connecting Tezpur University with it's alumni.

Professor Dhanapati Deka

Department of Energy

Working President of TUAA

Dr. Tridib Ranjan Sarma

Department of Business Administration

Vice President of TUAA

Dr. Bipul Kr. Sarmah

Department of Mathematical Sciences

Treasurer of TUAA

Dr. Eeshan Kalita

Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology

Secretary of TUAA